Wednesday, 26 September 2012

Metaphysics and Crystals - Chakras (part 1)

Chakra comes from the Sanskrit for wheel. They all spin at different speeds and in different directions. Though fixed in the central spinal column they are located on both the front and the back of the body, and work through it.
The 7 points on the body marking each of the chakras. Illstration: Cyberpunk65.

There are seven chakras on the body; these lie along the Kundalini (the spiritual and sexual energy at the base of the spine and rises up to the crown chakra).
Starting at the highest point, above the head: is the crown chakra. The crown connects to the mind and is a associated with the colours white or purple. The main crystal or crystals associated with the crown chakra are: Clear Quarts and Amethyst.

Next down, is the brow or third-eye. The brow/third-eye, connects to the mind and is associated with the colour blue. The main crystals are Blue Tiger's Eye and Lapis Lazuli.

Part 2 coming soon.
Enhanced by Zemanta

No comments:

Post a Comment

The Love GuRu thanks you for your comment.

Subscribe Now: iheart

I heart FeedBurner

Follow by Email